Patient Recalls are updated by the clinician at the end of treatment with their recall information being placed on Recalls tab in the patient file. From here it will show you the status of the recall and allow you to update it if required.
You can update either recall by clicking on the hyperlink. This will display the Edit Recall Detail window.
From here you can change the date, interval, service information. You could also set it to Do Not Recall if you wish for that patient not to be recalled again.
There is also a History to show an audit of Recall changes for that patient.
Click Ok to update the recall.