Patients are able to book either Private or NHS appointments online, the NHS booking option can be removed if you are a Private only practice.
Note: ALL NHS features must be disabled to remove this option, if you are an NHS practice this option can not be removed.
Note: Both insurance tabs (NHS & Private) will be removed so that all treatment are set as "Private" by default.
The removal of the NHS booking option online can be achieved by following the below steps:
- Configure - Practice Settings.
- Untick Include NHS features.
- Press OK.
- Then File - Payors.
- Select any NHS payors.
- Change the Payor Type value to something that is not NHS (i.e other).
- Then tick the Inactive box.
- Click the save icon.
After these changes have been made, your online booking will update. It can take up to 30 minutes for online booking to update and the Insurance tabs be removed.